About Us

Mission Statement

Filipino American Society of Iowa’s mission is to integrate American heritage and culture while maintaining, preserving and promoting Filipino heritage.

Values Statement

Bayanihan Spirit – We are committed to cooperation, camaraderie and the unselfish caring for others while working for the common good. It is this esprit de corps that elevates volunteering of one’s self, time and resources to the highest and most admirable levels.

Board of Directors & Officers

Luisita Dona Thompson

Founder & Exec Board Chairman

Rev. Dr. Lilian Gallo Seagren

Board Member

Lisa Westerman


AnnaLyn Catipon Vida

Public Relations


Sgt at Arms

Melissa Eckert 

Scholarship Program Committee

Larry McBurney

Executive Co-Chairman

Mitch Henry 

Board Member

Bobbie Van Roekel

President & Board Member

Ernesto Puzon III


Divina Gerdeman

Public Relations

Paul Smith

Vice President

Francis Angelo Diokno Jayoma

Public Relations

Thomas Benoit 

Sgt at Arms

Steven Eckert

Scholarship Program Chairman


Scholarship Program Co-Chairman

Roxy Strike  

Scholarship Program Committee 

Farfum Ladroma

Scholarship Program Committee



  • FAS on Facebook

Copyrights ©, Filipino-American Society, All Rights Reserved.